1994-2018: ECHO KLASSIK to be awarded for the 25th time on 14th October 2018 at the Konzerthaus in Berlin

TV broadcast on 14th October at 10pm on ZDF

Submission period: 19th February - 9th March...

Read more

Jonas Kaufmann, Daniel Hope, Joyce DiDonato and many other award winners on hand to accept their awards in person

Read more

The German Public TV channel ZDF has announced the ECHO KLASSIK presenters today. This year’s winners will be receiving their awards from the hands of Sebastian Koch, Katja Riemann, Dr. Norbert...

Read more

Recognition for Fassbaender as an artist who fostered and sustained classical music for decades.

Ceremony on 29th October at Elbphilharmonie concert hall in Hamburg hosted by Thomas Gottschalk. ...

Read more

The ZDF has announced today which of the 54 ECHO CLASSIC award winners will be featured in the TV show in 2017.

The corresponding press information of the ZDF can be found under the following link: h...

Read more


Deutsche Phono-Akademie (German Phono Academy)
The cultural institute of the
Federal Music industry Association

Reinhardtstraße 29
10117 Berlin

E-mail: echo[at]musikindustrie.de